Back to overview

Meet the jury 2022

Meet the jury 2022

The jury for the German Book Prize 2022 has been chosen. The Akademie Deutscher Buchpreis (German Book Prize Academy) has appointed the following seven literature experts to the jury:

  • Erich Klein (independent critic, Vienna)
  • Frank Menden (bookshop “stories! Die Buchhandlung”, Hamburg)
  • Uli Ormanns (bookshop “Agnes Buchhandlung”, Cologne)
  • Isabelle Vonlanthen (Literaturhaus Zürich)
  • Selma Wels (curator and moderator, Frankfurt)
  • Jan Wiele (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung)
  • Miriam Zeh (Deutschlandfunk Kultur)

The members of the jury decide who will receive the German Book Prize 2022. To ensure the greatest level of independence for the award, the Akademie Deutscher Buchpreis selects a new jury every year. It is possible to serve as a member of the jury more than once.

More information on this year's jury members can be found here

Meet the jury 2022



Six novels chosen as finalists


These are the 20 nominated novels


111 publishers submit 172 novels


Starting signal for publishers


The jury members have been nominated