© Monique Wüstenhagen

The jury has been chosen

German Book Prize 2023

The novel of the year 2022 is "Blutbuch" by Kim de l'Horizon © vntr.media

Award ceremony in October

Dates 2023

7 February: Announcement of the judges
22 August: Announcement of the nominees
19 September: Announcement of the Shortlist
16 October: Award ceremony

The jury 2023 © Christof Jakob

All books and award winners in the archive © Claus Setzer

Always up to date


All information and the milestones of the German Book Prize in the news section © Monique Wüstenhagen


Submission Numbers


Germany / Austria / Switzerland
111 Publishers
172 Novels


The jury

The Academy of the German Book Prize selects the members of the jury.

Stiftung Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhanndels
Supported by
Deutsche Bank Stiftung