Press Releases for German Book Prize

Nominated for the German Book Prize 2018

Jury selects 20 novels for the longlist

165 novels in the running

Christine Lötscher is speaker of the jury

The jury has been selected

Start of the German Book Prize 2018

The novel of the year

Robert Menasse wins the German Book Prize 2017

Six novels in the final round

The Shortlist 2017

German Book Prize: Longlist 2017

Jury nominates 20 novels

Press contact

Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels e.V.
Thomas Koch
Director Press and Public Relations
Telephone +49 (0) 69 1306-293

Cathrin Mund
Press Officer
Telephone +49 (0) 69 1306-292